BackChannel Feature - Room Locking

By David - Jan 2013

We've introduced a new feature to help you control the pace of your backchannel: Room lock.

Locked room, only teachers can add content:

Unlocked room, ready for participation:

The teacher / moderator can toggle the room status to either locked / unlocked. When the room is locked only the teachers that are participating in the discussion can add new items.

All of the students / participants of the discussion will have their send boxes hidden, so they fully understand that the discussion has been halted.

We think this can really help you control the pace of your discussions and to help the group re-focus the discussion.

You could for example lock the room while you get some pinned content ready to change the discussion.


Have fun




comments powered by Disqus